Introducing Social Impact Consultant Heike

Introducing Heike Pasternak who is joining us in Brazil this October to share her skills with young social entrepreneurs.

Travelling to beautiful places all over the world is my passion.

Exploring new cultures and meeting people from different countries is fun and enriches my life.

In my job as Change Manager I could always combine work with travelling and getting to know people.

I embrace change and want to help other people to make a difference. I am looking forward to help young entrepreneurs with their business ideas and creating sustainable impacts on the society.

With _SocialStarters I’ll get the opportunity to do exactly that in Brazil.

I believe that with the positive Brazilian attitude, a bit of “jeito”, good ideas, hard work and Forró rhythms’ everything is possible.

I have a proven track record as Change Manager and will bring my long experience to the programme.

In my job I have focused on implementing new ways of working in large organisations and have helped stakeholders and employees to adopt these into their daily business.

I have developed and implemented communication and training strategies, supported people in understanding business processes as well as new IT systems.

I am hoping to utilize these skills combined with my project management experience in order to create something meaningful and positive in Brazil.

Would you like to #JoinUs us on our next Immersion Programme? We have recently announced the 2017 dates on our website. Applications officially open 7th October and the deadline to submit your application is 7th November.

Leave a Reply

