Introducing Social Impact Consultant: Nathalie Richard

Hello everyone! My name is Nathalie, a French Canadian born in the province of New Brunswick. I have built my career in communications in higher education, more specifically in Montreal where I spent the last 13 years.

I developed an expertise in organizing events, writing promotional brochures and speeches and also in Web editing. My work experience made me realize that I am a team-oriented person with a strong collaborative spirit. What I enjoy most is to sit down with clients and give them my best advice with my calming attitude. I’d rather be on the field surrounded by people than sitting in an office with no windows!

In September 2015, at the age of 37, I decided to listen to my little voice, my head, my heart and my whole body yelling at me so hard that now was the time or never to realize my dream of living abroad. I quit my well-paid job with excellent conditions, I sold everything and I left with my smile and the deep conviction to do exactly what I needed to do at this stage of my life to reach my full potential. My intention now is to find a new home where I will want to live and work.

“Life is like a puzzle and my pieces are spread all over the world.” (Ville Valo) After living in a charming village nearby Ubud (Bali, Indonesia) for the last four months, my heart whispered to me that it was the time to embrace the next chapter of my new life abroad. This next chapter starts here with _SocialStarters and this exciting project in Sri Lanka. I am here to find out other pieces of the puzzle that will lead me toward my life mission.

Even though I embraced a career in communication, international development has always been present in my life as is my interest in Women’s Empowerment. I am delighted to be part of this immersion programme where I will feel helpful, learn and bring together two passions: sharing my expertise in communication while collaborating on a meaningful project in an emerging country.

Interested in #joining us in either Brazil, India, Sri Lanka or the Phillippines in 2016? APPLY HERE.  Immersion Programmes are running throughout the year as well as two new programme formats for people who can’t take 6 weeks out their lives – our 2-3 week Inspiration Programme in Rio in July, and our 10-day Transformation Programme in India in September. See our website for more details www.socialstarters.org.

Leave a Reply

