INTRODUCING SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP CONSULTANT #40: FRAUKE SEEWALD

Curiosity about life, that’s what drives me.

I am an explorer and a traveler: I have lived in different countries and becoming part of new cultures and meeting new people taught me a lot about society and myself. I love to ask questions, listen to other people’s stories – and to see things through different lenses.

That’s what I like about my profession as well: as a UX designer and researcher I get to work with different people and different mindsets constantly, which helps me to learn a lot about human behaviour. My background in psychology helps me to gain deep insights about human behaviour and cognition; my creative mind allows me to translate these insights into digital products that are user-friendly and enjoyable to use.

As much as I am passionate about my profession I am also aware of risks or negative consequences that technological products can have on the society: it can cause distraction and create a distance between people rather than connecting them. I mostly work with websites currently but I hope to shift further into product design to be part of the bigger picture and work on solutions that improve people’s life and foster a better society.

So when a friend told me about _SocialStarters I got really excited about having the opportunity to meet like-minded people and make a change. I am looking forward to join this program and to start another adventure that will bring me in touch with social entrepreneurs. I hope we will create a positive impact in the communities we are about to support in India and take the energy with us to spread it even further after the program will come to its end.

#JoinUs on a programme and volunteer with grassroots social entrepreneurs.

India – 31st January (6 weeks) || Sri Lanka – 13th February (6 Weeks) || Brazil – 19th March (6 weeks) To apply, send your email with a cover note to info@socialstarters.org and clearly state in the subject heading which programme and what date you are applying for. If successful, you will invited to a Skype interview with one of the team!

Leave a Reply

