INTRODUCING SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP CONSULTANT #38: MALIN ECKEL

Hey everyone!

Have you heard of the term “wanderlust” or “Fernweh”- the urge to travel and explore the world, meet new people and discover different cultures? That is how I always feel. Looking for new adventures every single day. Some of my friends call me globy, others call me Malin. That is me- a pretty humbled, mid twenties, half swedish, half german girl trying to make an impact. Impact is a meaningful word and for some, it means nothing and for others, it means everything. We can all contribute and change the world to a better place. It doesn’t necessarily mean that we all need to travel far to do so.  It simply means to be more MINDFUL.

Start with a simple smile. That’s what I do. In the past year I managed a social innovation benchmarking project at UBI Global in Stockholm. Social Innovation, social entrepreneurship and social incubation have been topics I have been dealing with. And yes, I love it!  From this interest that has been very data driven, I started looking for a “hands-on” project within this industry. _SocialStarters seemed to be the perfect program that merges my interest of traveling, exploring and working with social entrepreneurship at the same time.

And why india? I would say “why the hell not”! This summer me and my friend traveled to Sri Lanka for a couple of weeks. We fell in love with the beauty of the country, the diversity, the food and especially the happiness the people spread throughout the entire country. India has always been on my “I really wanna go there”-list. And having the opportunity to work and be there has been one of the most exciting decision my life.

India – 24th October (6 weeks) || Brazil – 31st October (6 weeks) || India – 31st January (6 weeks) || Sri Lanka – 13th February (6 Weeks) || Brazil – 19th March (6 weeks) To apply, send your email with a cover note to info@socialstarters.org and clearly state in the subject heading which programme and what date you are applying for. If successful, you will invited to a Skype interview with one of the team! 

Leave a Reply

