INTRODUCING SOCIAL ENTREPRENEUR #34 – Ruth Hayes

I am a Chartered Civil Engineer and Engineering Director of a Consultancy that I started ten years ago.  I love the construction industry and I love engineering; it is commercial, imaginative, creative and mathematical and I’ve been part of it for 20 years.
I also have two daughters, and 20 years of being in the workplace has made me realise how earning a living gives you economic power, and having economic power gives you choices.
I would love to see women all over the world having the opportunities and choices that I have had and that my daughters will also have.  This is why the Social Starters Programme in Auroville is so important.  Enabling women to develop their own businesses can transform their status and lives.
 —

#JoinUs on a programme and volunteer with grassroots social entrepreneurs.

India – 24th October (6 weeks) || Brazil – 31st October (6 weeks) || India – 31st January (6 weeks) || Sri Lanka – 13th February (6 Weeks) || Brazil – 19th March (6 weeks) To apply, send your email with a cover note to info@socialstarters.org and clearly state in the subject heading which programme and what date you are applying for. If successful, you will invited to a Skype interview with one of the team! 

Leave a Reply

