INTRODUCING SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP CONSULTANT #32 – Johanna Roodt

My greatest passions are travelling and building relationships with people all over the world. I am 25 years old now and have already lived in 7 countries: Germany, New Zealand, England, Japan, the USA, Australia and currently South Africa. I have further been blessed with the opportunity to travel to a further 31 countries. Brazil, this summer, will be the 39th country I have visited and I couldn’t be more excited! I have always been fascinated with the culture and demographic makeup of the country!
My most exciting trips to date include North Korea, a home stay in Senegal and a trip on a cruise ship called “Peaceboat” run by a Japanese NGO. On the ship we travelled around Latin America to Japan, delivered aid goods and ran cultural and language exchange programs.
When I wasn’t travelling I studied, worked as an Events Manager, in Marketing and as a Consultant in various locations around the globe.
I have always been passionate about teaching and helping people out as much as I can and have been doing both part-time as long as I can recall. I am at a point in my life now where I am considering starting my own business, social enterprise or becoming involved in an existing one. I am independent, creative, enthusiastic and like making my own decisions and most importantly want to make an impact in the world. I am so excited about all that I am going to learn in Rio this summer and hope to be able to contribute to positive change in the lives of the Brazilians I will work with.

India – 22nd August (6 weeks) || Sri Lanka – 5th September (6 & 2 weeks) || India – 24th October (6 & 2 weeks) || Brazil – 31st October (6 & 2 weeks) || India – 31st January (6 & 2 weeks) || Sri Lanka – 13th February (6 & 2 Weeks) || Brazil – Feb/March TBC (6 & 2 weeks)With more dates soon to be published for April/May 2016 in Kenya & Sri Lanka. To apply, send your email with a cover note to info@socialstarters.org and clearly state in the subject heading which programme and what date you are applying for. If successful, you will invited to a Skype interview with one of the team! 

Leave a Reply

