INTRODUCING SOCIAL ENTERPRISE CONSULTANT #26 – Tatiana Javier

The way a person does one thing is the way they do everything. I recently heard a speaker say this—cue internal reflection. I asked myself how can I do better? Answer→ Act justly. Love kindness. Walk humbly. And work your tail off for whatever it is that you care about. In everything I do, I try to accomplish these things. It’s not easy, and sometimes I straight suck at it. But I’ve purposed it, so out into the world I go (this time to Brazil).

I can’t pinpoint the age, but for as long as I can remember there is only one thing that has been able to tame my restlessness/wanderlust—seeing how other people live. It gives me the empathy and hunger to live larger than myself and work towards a greater good even if that simply means making someone feel seen, heard or loved. That’s where _SocialStarters fits in.

At my 9-5, I’m a brand evangelist via copywriting and social media. I write for a cluster of clients in different capacities, all for the sake of marketing outreach. I enjoy it because I’m tasked to understand how other people live and ultimately how they consume things. I love the writing aspect because it’s what I’m passionate about, but it extends much further than that. It’s about building relationships and having a widespread conversation with people I’ve never even met.

IRL, I’m a drifter, live-music enthusiast, part-time lyricist (in the vain of T. Swift), turned Social Starters Consultant!!! I can’t possibly feel more stoked to collaborate with a like-minded team. Here’s to acting justly and working our bums off for social change.

Estou animado para conhecê-lo, Brazil!

 

Sri Lanka – 4th July (6 weeks) || India – 22nd August (6 weeks) || Sri Lanka – 5th September (6 & 2 weeks) || India – 24th October (6 & 2 weeks) || Brazil – 31st October (6 & 2 weeks) || India – 31st January (6 & 2 weeks) || Sri Lanka – 13th February (6 & 2 Weeks) || Brazil – Feb/March TBC (6 & 2 weeks)With more dates soon to be published for April/May 2016 in Kenya & Sri Lanka. To apply, send your email with a cover note to info@socialstarters.org and clearly state in the subject heading which programme and what date you are applying for. If successful, you will invited to a Skype interview with one of the team! 

Leave a Reply

