What I’ve learned during 6 weeks Social Entrepreneurship Training & Consultancy in Kenya

whatamission blog

Yes, six weeks are already over. In the beginning, time couldn’t go fast enough. But then, after familiarizing myself with Eldoret, a totally new environment, I had the feeling time is running. I wanted to leave Kenya with a clear goal and future plan, but teaching and preparing for consultancy took most of the time available. And that’s exactly one of the things I’ve learned in Kenya: things always take longer than expected, especially in Africa.

Right now, I’m sitting in my Berliner flat, trying to figure out my next steps. As mentioned in my very first post of this blog, I quit my secure job and left the company in October. That was even before I decided to join _SocialStarters as a Social Enterprise Consultant. And even if the job as a photographer is a creative job, I wasn’t happy. I had the feeling everything was revolving around profit…

View original post 841 more words

Leave a Reply

